Twelve Days In! #WHOLE30

Woo Hoo!!!! Feeling amazing! I’m not so sure Adrian feels the same way. It has been quite the struggle for him this round, however, he has stuck to it! I am loving it this time around. The first week was the hardest, but after I got through that it has been smooth sailing. Adrian and I even had an event at a bar to attend and didn’t have a drink! That was rough. I feel such a sense of accomplishment! I know I am losing and can’t wait until I weigh in on September 30. Ok, confession, I weighed on September 7 and I was at 189.1!!!! That is in the first week. I am stoked, and I totally needed that confirmation. For real now, the scale is up until the end.
I am so excited tomorrow September 13, Whole Foods is having a one day sale on grass-fed ground beef. Perfect timing! I also received my book, Against All Grain by Danielle Walker, from Amazon yesterday and I literally want to make everything in it. Cooking has been so much fun lately. Trying new things, cooking from scratch and surprising myself with every meal. Some things can be repetitive at times, but hey, if it’s good and quick then it is bound to happen.
My children have been adapting to our lifestyle really well. Most dinners that we make they are happy to eat as well. On occasion I have made organic rice on the side for them as I ease them into it. Packing lunches can be a challenge at times too. I can say that one out of three meals are almost all paleo. This was something I hoped would happen easy for them when I first started. It’s really about making sure they have options. I find when I give them all healthy choices they will choose one and enjoy it. And to think I was scared to only offer healthy choices!
In other exciting news I am going in for my final fitting, well what is supposed to be my final fitting, of my wedding dress this Saturday!!!! I am stoked! I just love putting it on. The boys all got fitted for their tux’s last weekend and that just made it all so real. It’s totally happening in 62 days! The countdown is on. Time is flying.
Here’s a few photos from my week! Enjoy!

LOVE THIS!
LOVE THIS!
My sample centerpiece... I love it.
My sample centerpiece… I love it.
prosciutto wrapped baked chicken breast, garden tomato, garden green onion, and fresh basil leaves! OMG the flavor goin' on here is unbelievable! And yes the prosciutto is sugar free!!! Go me! I love Trader Joe's
prosciutto wrapped baked chicken breast, garden tomato, garden green onion, and fresh basil leaves! OMG the flavor goin’ on here is unbelievable! And yes the prosciutto is sugar free!!! Go me! I love Trader Joe’s
Spicy Roasted Cashews! YUM! Recipe at http://fedandfit.com/2012/12/28/spicy-roasted-cashews/
Spicy Roasted Cashews! YUM! Recipe at http://fedandfit.com/2012/12/28/spicy-roasted-cashews/
Crock pot chicken and gravy with cauliflower rice. DELICIOUS> Recipe at http://nomnompaleo.com/post/4807547385/slow-cooker-roast-chicken-and-gravy
Crock pot chicken and gravy with cauliflower rice. DELICIOUS> Recipe at http://nomnompaleo.com/post/4807547385/slow-cooker-roast-chicken-and-gravy
If you don't have it, go and get it. That is all.
If you don’t have it, go and get it. That is all.
On the left was me in December and on the right was me in August at my best friend's wedding.
On the left was me in December and on the right was me in August at my best friend’s wedding.
What Ronald should actually look like!
What Ronald should actually look like!
Leave a Reply

