We Did It! We Did It!!!

So tonight is the night that we complete our Whole30! Oh boy was it full of ups and downs. Times that were easy breezy and times that were just plain hard. Sure, we had cravings. We had nights where we just wanted a dessert, even a “paleo” dessert. Almost every night I wanted wine, however, we stuck it out. It feels really good to come back and tell everyone that we did it. We did it together.

I am having wine at midnight. Yes I know, a little ridiculous, but no not really. I can’t wait to taste it!!! I miss it with my dinner. I just love a good red wine. I’m really excited to get to reintroduce some things I have been missing such as goat cheese, raw honey and dried fruit. I stayed away from dried fruit for my Whole30 as well.

Now for the super cool, really awesome amazingness… I started day 1 at 195.8 lbs and today when I weighed I am now at 181 lbs!!!! That is 14.8 lbs this past 30 days. I feel on top of the world! I don’t want to stop. Watching the transformation is kind of addicting. Adrian also weighed in today and he started this month at 222.8 lbs and is now 211.2 lbs! That is 11.6 lbs this month for him! He looks phenomenal. It’s funny when we hug each other we actually feel closer. I guess that would seem obvious but it’s funny to notice it.

Yesterday it was so hilarious when I showed my twins a picture of me way back when I started paleo at over 200 lbs. I kept a progressional picture in just bra and panties. The beginning is quite disturbing. Anywho, Xavier, pats me on the shoulder and says “Mom, you were real chubby.” All I could do was laugh! What a sweet way to say what a fat ass I was! Sure made me happy for them to realize. Davonni was like “Wow, I didn’t even know you were that big.” Not as sweet as chubby, but I’ll take it. Gotta love the brutal honesty in kids. Having your kids cheer you on and having conversations with them about staying healthy and watching what they eat is crucial. Ever since I just started making them aware of what is in the food we eat they make better choices. It is really cool to watch. Now, I’m not saying they never eat candy or if I’m not around they won’t except soda from a family member, but just making them aware will help them make better decisions.

I feel like I should have a ton more to say but I don’t so here are our before and after’s from the beginning of this month. If you have thought about doing the Whole30 but are nervous or don’t think you can just go for it! Prepare yourself and jump right in. If we can do it so can you!

ImageImage

Leave a comment